Uncategorized

Book Fair-900 Plus Students-One Librarian

Originally Posted April 10, 2013

2013 BOGO BkFairThis week is our buy one get one book fair.  I’m not quite sure how it’s going to turn out.  I got my morning knit girls to put down their needles and help me open up the box that’s been in my office since mid March.  We separated out and counted up the order flyers for each home.  The posters need lamination and have to be put up…and my principal gave me permission to send out a parent link phone call to announce the fair.  So, the big question is….will I be able to remember to get the flyers out to the homerooms in time for an announcement that says the students have the flyers in their hands…Gahhhhhhhhhhh!

Our wonderful PTA is already talking about helping with the running of the fair, but I just found out from one of my knit girls that the elementary school in the neighborhood is running their fair the same time I’m running mind and we share the same parents!  Double Gahhhhhhhhhhhhhh!  You can’t win for losing.  These last 2 weeks in April are  the most optimum window for the book fair because after that starts the season of testing and there is no way in the world to hold a fair when the school goes into test mode.

So, today I will try to:

  • get the posters laminated and hung;
  • Write out a script and record it for the Parent Link;
  • Merge the checkout, collaborate lessons, and bookfair schedule for teachers and my volunteer parents; and
  • not get distracted by everything else that I have to get done  (let’s just see how that not-get-distracted goes…LOL)

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Powered by: Wordpress
Skip to toolbar