Uncategorized

Gettin’ It in With My Book Order

Originally Posted on 1/11/2014

Well, I  finally got my book order completed right before, and I mean right before I walked out of the building for winter break.  70% of the order contained simultaneous multi-accessed eBooks…something I can’t wait to see in my building.   My supervisor wanted me to turn in my book order based on the format below, and of course my lateral tally did not balance out with my vertical columns.  Book Order PictureI can’t tell you how many times I tried to balance out!  I was actually $900.00 over budget, but that was my “Hail Mary” in the final seconds of the game.  If I get blessed out for the excess, I can easily drop it.  I would,  however, prefer to keep it because it contained a subscription for reluctant readers and a full 24 volume set of 2014 professional basketball teams…now you know how popular that is! We do need the new set because our current set is really struggling to stand. Yes! I said struggling to stand!  To say it’s well used is an understatement!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Powered by: Wordpress
Skip to toolbar